About WCDP

State Executive Committee

The State Executive Committee governs decisions made at the state level for NCDP. Each county elects Democrats to represent them on this Committee for a 2-year term (2021-2023). Wake County has 66 seats on the State Executive Committee to represent us. They are divided for equal gender representation between 33 female and 33 male seats, with the WCDP Chair automatically being counted for one seat in Wake’s SEC seat count.

As per the Plan of Organization, nonbinary individuals (those who do not identify as male or female) are eligible for either male or female seats on the SEC committee for Wake County.

See our Frequently Asked Questions page for more information about the SEC

Email the Wake SEC Members at SEC.Team@wakedems.org.

SEC Members

Aabia Saeed 05-06
Ambrosia Sharkey 02-02
Amy Harmon 13-06
Anderson Shumate 11-01
Angela Garrett 05-01
Beth Bonar 12-08
Bob Hyman 18-02
Brad Hunnicut 16-04
Brandi Brown 17-13
Brian Layh 02-02
Carrie Randa – 06-09
Charlie Board 04-04
Charlie Bowden 16-07
Clayton “C.J.” Robinson 02-01
Damien Gu 18-01
DaQuanta Copeland 01-26
Deans Eatman 10-02
Dustin Ingalls 10-03
Elaine Lack-Dompka 02-06
Elaine Okal 15-03
Furman Beckwith Jr. 18-02
George Greene 01-50
Henry Jarrett 01-11
Hillary Varner 04-20
Ian Shannon 04-12
Jackie Jones 20-06A
Jane Albright 08-09
Janet Schanzenbach 20-17
John Burns 07-07
Kate Bixler 06-08
Kelvin Stallings 18-06
Kevyn Creech 20-08

Laura Kalbaugh 01-44

Lauren Bradley 16-07
Lawrence Carter 01-21
Lib McGowan 20-08
Linda Brinkley 01-36
Linda Davis 01-20
Lou Fabrizio 17-02
Lynn Schwartz 13-06
Manisha Kapil 08-05
Maria Cervania 20-10
Mary Thompson 05-05
Nervahna Crew 17-04
Nick Long 01-47
Paula A. Wolf 07-05
Phyllis Gould 18-02
Rebecca Llewellyn 01-13
Rev. Phillip Cooper 01-50
Rich Elkins 17-03
Robert Scull 04-11
Robin R Dickerson 01-21
Robin W. Vander Wall 16-05
Sam Brewer 01-47
Sarah Vrla 16-07
Schnika N. Pender 08-10
Seth Morris 01-10
Shaun Pollenz 13-10
Shirley Hicks 01-50
Shrikar Nunna 01-34
Steven Hill 16-05
Stormie Forte 18-01
Terry Mahaffey 03-00
Tim Longest 01-06
Wayne Goodwin 07-05
Wesley Knott 13-01

SEC Council Members

Angela Bridgman

Anna Tilghman

Everett Ward

Clayton Brooks

John Verdejo

Elke Weil

Rhonda Bond

SEC Ex Officio

Dan Blue Jr.

Roy Cooper

Elaine Marshall

Deborah Ross

Josh Stein

Beth Wood

Upcoming Events

Wake Senior Dems Weekly Meet Up

May 22 @ 1:30 pm - 2:00 pm
Join us weekly for a quick organizing event to rebuild membership after COVID.

Western Wake Dems Meetup

May 22 @ 6:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Join us at Mellow Mushroom to find out what's happening in Western Wake during this important Electi...

Precinct 09-03 meeting

May 22 @ 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm
Join fellow Democrats in Precinct 09-03 for the annual meeting and election of officers

Falls River Wine and Politics Monthly Social

May 22 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Join us for social time with fellow Democrats and a local Democratic representative or two. Find out...